Lighthouse has a new layout. Prefer the old one? Return to the old layout, and switch back any time from the link at the top of each page.

Wrongly marking as read (beta 5852)

#3043

My main window has the email preview closed by moving the splitter to the bottom. I read mails by double clicking them. Since the latest beta, when I delete or move a mail after reading, the selection cursor goes to the next mail in the list (as it always did) and marks that email as read, which is new and I hope a bug and not intentional.

Reported by Florian Schulze · April 4th, 2022 @ 12:00 PM

State: new
Milestone: none
Assigned to: benny benny

Activity

  1. benny
    benny

    That does sound like a bug. Note that the “Two Panes” layout would probably not do this.

    I don't seem to be able to reproduce it though. Maybe it only happens after startup? Does it happen if you re-collapse the message view?

    April 19th, 2022 @ 04:47 PM

Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.

With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.