#2649 ✓fixcommitted
Karl

'Remove Source' - always does, even when you cancel...

Reported by Karl | September 14th, 2020 @ 03:43 PM

Hi,

I've just downloaded MailMate 1.13.2 (5673) to try.

Being as I'm new to MailMate - I've been clicking on a number of things - one of which as my Accounts 'Source' icon in the left pane, right click that - and you have "Remove Source" - which I selected.

This pops up a dialog that says "Remove Account?" - and "You are about to remove the IMAP account..."

Ok - I don't want to do that, I'll just hit 'Cancel'.

Nope - it's removed the source anyway, so now I've got to add the source - and wait "quite a considerable amount of time" for everything to sync back up again.

I tried this twice - it would appear that both 'Cancel' and 'Remove' buttons do exactly the same thing - and remove the 'Source' / Account :(

-Karl

Comments and changes to this ticket

  • benny

    benny December 17th, 2020 @ 07:27 AM

    • State changed from “new” to “fixcommitted”

    @Karl: Sorry about the late reply. This awful bug has actually been fixed a long time ago, but I'm taking a long time to get a new public release out due to massive changes to other parts of MailMate. Sorry about the inconvenience!!

    @Brock: Thanks for reminding me to update this ticket.

    If you like, you can update to the latest test release: Hold down ⌥ when clicking “Check Now” in the Software Update preferences pane.

Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.

With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.

New-ticket Create new ticket

Create your profile

Help contribute to this project by taking a few moments to create your personal profile. Create your profile ยป

Mac OS X email client.

Shared Ticket Bins

People watching this ticket

Pages