Lighthouse has a new layout. Prefer the old one? Return to the old layout, and switch back any time from the link at the top of each page.

Deleted email is copied to another folder

#2537

When I delete an email from a Google Apps account, it is copied to a subfolder called "Flute". It shows up properly in the "deleted" folder as well. This isn't happening in other email clients. Thank you.

Reported by Jonathan Baumgarten · April 23rd, 2020 @ 09:47 PM

State: new
Milestone: none
Assigned to: benny benny

Activity

  1. Jonathan Baumgarten
    Jonathan Baumgarten

    Additionally, I tried deleting the "Flute" folder. But it is recreated the next time I delete an email.

    May 2nd, 2020 @ 06:07 PM

  2. Jonathan Baumgarten
    Jonathan Baumgarten

    Solved. The folder was set as a deleted messages type. I’ve changed it to Archive.

    May 2nd, 2020 @ 10:12 PM

Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.

With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.