Lighthouse has a new layout. Prefer the old one? Return to the old layout, and switch back any time from the link at the top of each page.

Behavior of Delete

#2006

I have two IMAP accounts. When I delete a message in the main message pane using the Backspace or Del keys, the message above the deleted message becomes the active message in one of the IMAC accounts while in the other account, the message below becomes active. Can this behavior be set consistently?

I am using the latest version of MM with MacOS 10.13.4.

Reported by Martin · May 3rd, 2018 @ 04:25 PM

State: new
Milestone: none
Assigned to: benny benny

Activity

  1. Eelco Chaudron
    Eelco Chaudron

    I only have one account, and it always goes to the previous message. Which is annoying if you are going to a new thread and delete the message, you do not go to the next one. Is this configurable somewhere?

    Found the solution... It's here in the Navigation section:

    https://manual.mailmate-app.com/hidden_preferences

    June 8th, 2018 @ 10:25 AM

  2. benny
    benny

    @Martin: Sorry about the late response! The direction shouldn't be related to the account used. Are you sure the mailboxes have the same sorting? Also, see the link provided by Eelco.

    June 11th, 2018 @ 12:27 PM

  3. Ben Wong
    Ben Wong

    I was having the exact same problem and it was due to the sorting!

    July 21st, 2018 @ 12:55 PM

Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.

With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.