#1048 new
Matt Gray

Message > Delete Now loses position in mailbox list

Reported by Matt Gray | February 12th, 2015 @ 03:06 PM

The "Delete Now" command loses a user's position in the mailbox list, requiring the user to go back and re-select a message to continue processing email.

Steps

  1. In a mailbox with many messages:

  2. Select a message several down from the top of the mailbox list

  3. Hold Option and select Message > Delete Now, or use a keyboard shortcut

  4. Confirm the action if the pop-up shows for you

    Focus on the mailbox list is lost, you cannot tab back to where you were, and you must click or otherwise navigate back to where you were in the mailbox message list

Versions

  • MailMate/5055 MacBookPro11,3/x86_64/8/10.10.2

Suggested fix

"Delete Now" should behave the same as "Delete".

No comments found

Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.

With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.

New-ticket Create new ticket

Create your profile

Help contribute to this project by taking a few moments to create your personal profile. Create your profile »

Mac OS X email client.

Shared Ticket Bins

People watching this ticket

Pages