If an IMAP folder (Folder1) contains messages, the 'Delete
Mailbox' right-click context menu is disabled. If I delete/move all
of the messages in that folder, it's still disabled. However if
(after deleting/moving all messages from the folder) I select a
different folder (Folder2), the 'Delete Mailbox' option of Folder1
becomes enabled.
I believe the 'Delete Mailbox' option of Folder1 should be
enabled as soon as the last message is deleted/moved.
It's broken the other way too -- if I create a new folder
(FolderNew), that folder is available for deletion. If I then
(while it's selected) add a message to the folder, it's still
available for deletion. If I select another folder, FolderNew is no
longer available for deletion (the context menu is disabled).
Ultimately, the context menu enable/disable state should change
when messages enter/leave a mailbox, not just when the selected
folder changes.