Lighthouse has a new layout. Prefer the old one? Return to the old layout, and switch back any time from the link at the top of each page.

Mail Doesn't Delete

#283

When I delete an item from my inbox it stays there, the highlight bar moves to the item before it. If I go back to the time I want to delete and delte it again it first turns red and then later deletes.

Why do I have to delete it twice?

Thanks

Reported by GP Walsh · September 12th, 2012 @ 04:23 PM

State: resolved
Milestone: none
Assigned to: benny benny

Activity

  1. benny
    benny

    Are you sure you have an “Inbox” selected in the mailbox outline? The behavior you describe is what you would see if you select a top-level account under SOURCES. This would show all messages within the account including those in “Deleted Messages”. The first time you delete the message, it is moved from the Inbox of the account to “Deleted Messages”, but it is still part of the account. The second time you delete it, you are deleting it from “Deleted Messages”. In that case, it is red until the action has been synchronized with the IMAP server.

    Does this explain what you see?

    September 12th, 2012 @ 06:06 PM

  2. benny
    benny
    • State changed from new to resolved

    Closing ticket under the assumption that the problem was resolved.

    October 9th, 2013 @ 01:04 PM

Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.

With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.