bug when deleting message in v2
-
benny
- State changed from new to closed
I think you already got the hidden preference
MmSingleMessageWindowClosesAfterMoveelsewhere. It's a GUI option in the 2.0BETA. It defaults to NO, but I'll reconsider this default based on the feedback I get.Note that users have extremely different expectations of how an email client should behave. I suspect that it's most often based on what they were used to in their previous email client(s).
Sorry about the late update to this ticket.
-
Robert Brenstein
Indeed this got taken care of since my submission of this ticket and I found the option in the GUI of MM2. Yes, I am aware of the gazillion different ways people use their mail clients, and you providing options to make as many happy as possible is quite commendable. In terms of default for this setting in MM2, I vote to not open another msg by default.
Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.
With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.