#436 ✓cantreproduce
Ralph Alvy

Deleting Unread Message

Reported by Ralph Alvy | August 29th, 2013 @ 05:42 PM

New to MailMate. I notice that when I have unread messages in various [MAILBOXES], I can only delete them after they are marked Seen. Is this WAD?

Comments and changes to this ticket

  • benny

    benny August 30th, 2013 @ 08:46 AM

    No, marked as seen is not a requirement for deleting a message.

    Could you examine this in more detail. My only thought is that maybe during initial synchronization of an account then maybe a message cannot be deleted until it has been fetched in full. But I haven't checked if this is in fact the case.

    Also, if you select one of the (top-level) accounts under SOURCES then deleting a message just moves it to the deleted messages mailbox of the same account. It'll still be part of the account and may therefore not appear to be moved.

  • benny

    benny October 10th, 2013 @ 12:11 PM

    • State changed from “new” to “cantreproduce”

    Was this problem resolved or is it still an issue?

Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.

With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.

New-ticket Create new ticket

Create your profile

Help contribute to this project by taking a few moments to create your personal profile. Create your profile »

Mac OS X email client.

Shared Ticket Bins

People watching this ticket

Pages