Behavior of Delete
Reported by Martin | 2018-05-03 16:25:55 UTC
I have two IMAP accounts. When I delete a message in the main message pane using the Backspace or Del keys, the message above the deleted message becomes the active message in one of the IMAC accounts while in the other account, the message below becomes active. Can this behavior be set consistently?
I am using the latest version of MM with MacOS 10.13.4.
Comments and changes to this ticket
-

Eelco Chaudron 2018-06-08 10:25:48 UTC
I only have one account, and it always goes to the previous message. Which is annoying if you are going to a new thread and delete the message, you do not go to the next one. Is this configurable somewhere?
Found the solution... It's here in the Navigation section:
-

benny 2018-06-11 12:27:44 UTC
@Martin: Sorry about the late response! The direction shouldn't be related to the account used. Are you sure the mailboxes have the same sorting? Also, see the link provided by Eelco.
-

Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.
With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.
Create your profile
Help contribute to this project by taking a few moments to create your personal profile. Create your profile ยป
Mac OS X email client.